Select Page

The Care Bear Family

Love-a-Lot in cloud car unknown author


The Care Bears Family TV episode list

For Care Bears dolls and toys click here.
For Care Bears books and media click here.

The Care Bears debuted on television with 2 specials produced by Atkinson film-Arts in Ottawa, Canada in 1983 and 1984. The first series run in 1985 was produced by DIC Entertainment and the following 3-season run began in 1986 and was produced by Nelvana in Toronto, Canada. DIC Entertainment is now Cookie Jar Productions under DHX Media.

DIC Entertainment Produced Episodes – 1984
1. Camp / Birthday
2. Braces / Split Decision
3. Lucky Charm / Soap Box Derby
4. The Last Laugh / The Show Must Go On
5. The Forest of Misfortune / Magic Mirror
6. Daydreams / Runaway
7. Mayor for a Day / The Night the Stars went out
8. The Magic Shop / Concrete Rain
9. Dry Spell / Drab City
10. Wedding Bells / The Old Man and the Lighthouse
11. The Cloud Worm / The Girl who Called Wolf

Nelvana- produced episodes 1986
1. Care-a-Lot’s Birthday
2. Grumpy’s Three Wishes
3. The Great Race
4. Home Sweet Homeless
5. The Sleeping Giant
6. Lost at Sea
7. The Big Star Round-up
8. The Camp Out
9. I, Robot Heart
10. Bravest of the Brave
11. The Long Lost Care Bears
12. The Cloud of Uncaring
13. Birthday Bear’s Blues
14. Gram Bear’s Thanksgiving Day Surprise
15. The Wrath of Shreeky
16. The All Powerful Mr. Beastly
17. Bright Heart’s Bad Day
18. Order on the Court
19. The Magic Lamp
20. Desert Gold
21. The Gift of Caring
22. The Two Princesses
23. The Cloud Monster
24. Grumpy the Clumsy
25. The Purple Chariot
26. The Caring Crystals
27. The Best Way to Make Friends
28. Care Bear Town of Parade
29. Hearts at Sea
30. No Business like Snow Business
31. The Factory of Uncaring
32. The Lost Gift
33. Lotsa Heart’s Wish
34. The Showdown
35. Caring for Spring
36. The Turnabout
37. Cheer of the Jungle
38. Beautiful Dreamer- The Show Must Go On
39. The Care Bear Carneys
40. The Pirate Treasure
41. Grin and Bear It.
42. The Perils of the Pyramid
43. Bedtime for Care-a-Lot
44. Treat Heart Baba and the Two Thieves
45. Doctor Brightenstein’s Monster
46. The Care Fair Scare
47. The Mystery of the Phantom
48. Under the Bigtop
49. The Most Ancient Gift
50. Ski Trouble
51. The Care Bear Exercise Show
52. The Care-a-Lot Games
53. Gram’s Cooking Corner
54. The Care Bears Look at Food, Facts, and Fables
55. The Thing that Came to Stay
56. The Space Bubbles
57. Cheer Bear’s Chance
58. Hungry Little Guy
59. King of the Moon
60. On Duty
61. The Secret of the Box
62. The Frozen Forest
63. Grumpy’s Little Friend
64. One Million C.B.
65. Tugs the Brave
66. Coconut Crazy
67. Bad Luck Friday
68. Food Frolics
69. It’s Raining, it’s Boring
70. A Day Without Tugs
71. The Fabulous Care Bears Safety Game
72. A Rhyme in Time
73. Songfellow Strum and His Magic Train
74. Music Video

Care Bears Films and Specials
The Care Bears in the Land Without Feelings
The Care Bears Battle the Freeze Machine
The Care Bear Movie
The Care Bears II: A New Generation
The Care Bears Adventure in Wonderland
The Care Bears Nutcracker Suite

Universal Scraps
The Care Bear Zone